Hi friends,

What does a friend mean to me:

  • Unconditional -No matter how long it’s been since we’ve talked or no matter how stupid what I said was…
  • Loyal -Meaning I can trust telling you a secret, and know you will have my back when I’m not around.
  • Caring and kind -I want to see my friends treated well, and wish to see them have compassion for others.
  • Self-Motivated -I want to see you do what’s “YOU” and be proud. I want friends on that level who are chasing dreams and pursuing a better life.

 

Evaluating my friend choices through childhood; I can see why my parents would want to know who my friends’ parents were. The influence is real.  Truly, good support from family and friends can improve mental health. Harmful habits are tempting when there is no bond to good habits (or not enough). Family can build you up for success or failure. Bonds to RELIABLE humans change the way we live. Instead of being around negativity, reach and hold on to those doing well and whom want well for you. Socialize and communicate, go hug a friend. 🙂

Be who you need to be even if no one else is on your page. Go after what your heart desires, because only you can make YOU truly happy. Make decisions and opinions yourself. YOU make YOU who you are.

Who do you want to be?

 

Author: powerfulcreation

Hands on my keyboard, or with a pen and paper. Painting something different than you expected. Powerful Creation is a blog about my life; Young lady balancing faith and living -a mother who works and studies.

Leave a Reply

